2023 Annual Dinner sees a change of leadership

A select group of Buccaneers of all ages met at The East India Club on Wednesday 21 February to toast a successful season.

The evening was preceded by the AGM where two leadership changes were ratified. Simon Woolfries, our longstanding President, stood down to be replaced by former and similarly longstanding Honorary Secretary Rob Rydon. Rob’s role has been filled by Tom Fletcher.

Simon was presented with an engraved tankard for his service from a very grateful club.

Rob reviewed a successful season for the club and in response Simon gave his reflections on the essential but often frustrating role of the Match Manager.

The Geoffrey Moore Award for the season was presented for a second time to Simon Leefe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.